Skip to main content

Greater Columbus Arts Council Board of Trustees Approves Seven New Members

in Press Releases June 18, 2020 1 min read

COLUMBUS, Ohio — The Greater Columbus Arts Council (Arts Council) Board of Trustees appointed seven new members for open positions created when seven current members finish their terms on July 1, 2020.

The incoming class of board members includes Alex Frommeyer, founder and CEO of Beam Dental; Celeste Malvar-Stewart, fashion/textile design artist; Shyam Rjadhyaksha, equity partner/CFO and vice president, DLZ Corporation; Jon Sherman, film professor, Kenyon College; Marshall Shorts, principal consultant, Artfluential; Kevin Tyler, insights director, Ologie; and Matthew Satterwhite, vice president of regulatory services, AEP.

The new trustees begin serving on July 1. Arts Council board members initially make a one-year commitment, with an option to serve up to seven years.

The seven incoming trustees will fill seats vacated by the following outgoing members who completed their terms: Stacie Boord, David Feinberg, Angela Pace, Manju Sankarappa, Clarence Simmons, Tom Szykowny and Todd Tuney.

Mission of the Greater Columbus Arts Council: To support and advance the arts and cultural fabric of Columbus.

The Greater Columbus Arts Council receives major financial support from the City of Columbus, Franklin County Commissioners and the Ohio Arts Council.

For translations of this release and other pages, please see the dropdown menu at the top right corner of

# # #

CONTACT: Jami Goldstein
(614) 221-8492